1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

News European Parliament votes to accept controversial copyright amendments

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by bit-tech, 12 Sep 2018.

1. RedFlames

RedFlames ...is not a Belgian football team

It was probably Maybot's idea.

2. Dennis1234567

Dennis1234567 What's a Dremel?

So, if i'm a student, writer, journalist, law enforcement, tax man, EU commissioner i'm pretty well screwed. But if i'm a crook i'm laughing. Sounds just about right from the EU.

3. Anfield

Anfield Multimodder

4. Corky42

Corky42 Where's walle?

Probably best to find out if UK MEP's voted for or against it before getting excited, if both Labour and Conservative voted in favor, as i suspect they would have, the 29/03/19 isn't going to save you, if anything it will just set them free to have and even more extreme version, one that doesn't have to adhere to those annoying human rights laws.

5. Gareth Halfacree

Gareth Halfacree WIIGII! Lover of bit-tech Administrator Super Moderator Moderator

I agree - because then being able to post Picard Facepalm memes will be the very least of our worries. "Adequate food" for all! Hooray!
    <waves, sobs>

6. Anfield

Anfield Multimodder

The official list doesn't break it down by country (Edit: I've gone through the list and bolded the UK ones and also added the constituencies to them) but rather by political group, but here are the names of the 438 idiots:

Voting record sauce:
    http://www.europarl.europa.eu/sides/getDoc.do?pubRef=-//EP//NONSGML+PV+20180912+RES-RCV+DOC+PDF+V0//EN&language=EN

List of UK MEPs complete with mugshots, phone numbers and email addresses:
    http://www.europarl.europa.eu/unitedkingdom/en/your-meps/uk_meps.html

Edit 2:

I've done a breakdown of the yes and no votes based on what party they align with in the UK:

In numbers: