1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

News Capcom joins PC Gaming Alliance

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by CardJoe, 4 Feb 2009.

1. CardJoe

CardJoe Freelance Journalist

2. freedom810

freedom810 Minimodder

Are Valve not apart of it? If not the alliance is useless, Valve are probably the biggest supporters of the PC platform.

3. xAx

xAx What's a Dremel?

And Blizzard

4. Tim S

Tim S OG

Blizzard is a part of Activision. :)

5. fargo

fargo What's a Dremel?

pc gaming defenders can talk all they want but its action that produces results, that said I was a big fan of resident evil when I played it on the ps2 but on the pc the controls don't make for a enjoyable
    game. some of these games ported to the pc need to be upgraded to the quality of the mainstream games of the pc. long live pc gaming!!!!!

6. Paradigm Shifter

Paradigm Shifter de nihilo nihil fit

Actually, about all I see the PCGA as a platform for is Epic to whine about lack of sales... sorry, I mean "piracy" on the PC of their games and therefore they aren't going to be porting other games to the platform, and to provide Microsoft with a backstop position so that when the debacle that is Games for Windows (Live) manages to stick the knife in and twist on PC gaming, they can stand there and say, "No, we didn't do that! Honest! We tried to save it!"

Bah, every time I read anything about the PCGA, I get deeply cynical.

7. Jordan Wise

Jordan Wise Baby called to see the boss...

I don't think it means much to be in this alliance if Epic are in it

8. _DTM2000_

_DTM2000_ Minimodder

That's what I was thinking.
    Epic have consistently and repeatedly stabbed PC gamers in the back for over a year now.

9. Tris

Tris What's a Dremel?

yeah, i did a double take at seeing epic in the list. Then again the various idiotic statements by CliffyB don't necessarily reflect the feelings of the company as a whole i guess.