1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Case Mod - In Progress *SPONSORED* All Alphacool Custom Glass Loop - Project Eclipse

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by TuxedoFlamingo, 30 Nov 2017.

1. TuxedoFlamingo

TuxedoFlamingo What's a Dremel?

Hey Everyone!

My name is Jason, aka TuxedoFlamingo. Some of you might already know me, but I'm an enthusiast watercooled pc builder in the States. Along with this build log, you can follow the progress of the build on my Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook.

So about this build. First off, HUGE shout out and thank you to the awesome team at Aquatuning, aka Alphacool. Without them, this build would never be happening. All of the watercooling components were supplied by Alphacool. The rest of the components were purchased by me. This will be my personal rig and the "flagship" to my brand, TuxedoFlamingo.

Heres what Im planning, obviously subject to change as the build progresses.

Lian Li PC-O11wgx ROG Edition case - This thing is STUNNING! The main difference of the ROG edition is the ability to run up to three 360mm radiators.
    Intel i7-8700k 6-Core
    Aorus Z370 Gaming 7 Motherboard - I am in love with these boards. This one is so clean and industrial looking.
    Aorus GTX1080ti Waterforce - Matching the board is one thing, but with the beautiful factory waterblock is outstanding.
    4x8gb GSkill Ripjaws V 3200mhz ram
    Samsung 950 Pro 256gb m.2 drive
    Samsung 850 Pro 1tb ssd
    Samsung 850 Pro 512gb ssd
    Western Digital Black 2tb hdd
    EVGA 850 G3 power supply
    Blacknoise Noiseblocker NB-eloop 120mm fans - These were also sponsored! THANKS GUYS!

Watercooling Supplies - Thanks again Alphacool!

NexXxoS XT45 Full Copper 360mm Radiators x3
    Eisblock XPX CPU Block - polished clear
    Dram Module x4
    Eisbecher D5 250mm Acetal Reservoir
    Eiszapfen 16mm Hard Tubing compression fittings (numerous)