1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SteelSeries gaming kit

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by WilHarris, 12 Sep 2006.

1. WilHarris

WilHarris Just another nobody Moderator

2. Guest-2867

Guest-2867 Guest

Finally, a keyboard capable of withstanding the wrath of MDK! :hehe:

3. Krikkit

Krikkit All glory to the hypnotoad! Super Moderator

Glad someone agrees about the Steelpad, I love mine to bits. :)

4. Leitchy

Leitchy Minimodder

I've been using the 2mm Steel pad for a few months now (came free with a mouse) and is brilliant, just enough friction on the surface to give you good control

5. will.

will. A motorbike of jealousy!

i want one, but my desk is so friggin tiny i have to use a peice of A4 with the top cut off.

6. eek

eek CAMRA ***.

Sweet, just about to put an order in for the Steelpad mini... it's hardly mini though at 21cmx25cm!! Why are mouse mats so big these days!

Anyway, I love this quote from their site:
    "The highly durable plastic gives a consistent experience which gets better over time."
    I'd like to see how it gives a consistent experience and one that gets better over time! Somewhat contradictory I feel!!

*edit*
    Your order: EUR 6.95
    Shipping & Handling EUR 8.45

grrr!! I think I'll place my order on hold for now, not sure I want to pay more for postage than the item is worth!! :grr:

Last edited: 12 Sep 2006
  7. Guest-16

Guest-16 Guest

The heavy isnt a mouse mat, it's a training mat people use in martial arts.

8. whisperwolf

whisperwolf What's a Dremel?

Any reason why there are no prices for the mouse mats in the review. Im lazy and can't be bothered searching their site

9. r4tch3t

r4tch3t hmmmm....

Has anyone tried the Zalman Theater 6 headphones? I have found them to be the most usefull headphones for CS as it provides surround sound, a bit bulky though.