1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cooling Titan x Pascal closed loop help

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by enfluence, 14 Aug 2016.

1. enfluence

enfluence Minimodder

So I've just purchased a Titan XP and see that they run quite high temperatures and would like to fix that.

I'm looking at the kraken x41 and need a good gpu waterblock bracket, anyone got any ideas?

PS this is my first time using a closed loop cooler on a GPU so treat me like I'm five please hah

2. heir flick

heir flick Minimodder

How about a kraken g10

3. enfluence

enfluence Minimodder

4. heir flick

heir flick Minimodder

I'm sure the g10 fits the titan and titan x but not read anything about pascal, if I can find any info I will let you know

5. Vault-Tec

Vault-Tec Green Plastic Watering Can

I would wait and see when EVGA release their hybrid kit. The Kraken only cools the VRMs by a 92mm fan which is not as good as the blower fan. Corsair may make a bracket adapter thing too, and they work better than the G10.

Also, please take note that the Corsair H55 has woefully short hoses. Too short for me to be able to cool two Titan Black and fit them where I wanted. The Hybrid has lovely long hoses.

http://eu.evga.com/Products/ProductList.aspx?type=2&family=Accessories+-+Hardware&chipset=Hybrid

Note the 1070 and 1080 has one now, it won't be long... They may even fit the Titan XP

6. heir flick

heir flick Minimodder

Had a quick look about and a guy on overclock.net says he removed his g10 from his titan and fitted to a pascal titan as the fittings are identical.

7. enfluence

enfluence Minimodder

Hmmm I suppose I could wait...how long before they brought out the 1070/80 cooler? Think it could be a month or so or maybe longer? Not sure how long I want the card running at 85c even if its safe, still worries me.

8. Vault-Tec