1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Education Using bicycle helmet cameras?

Discussion in 'General' started by bigsharn, 29 Oct 2011.

1. Ljs

Ljs Modder

Motorcyclists have mirrors where as cyclists generally do not.

2. MarkW7

MarkW7 Total Noob

You still need to be able to see and check over your shoulder, a good example of this is the "life saver" which is a glance over your shoulder before you commit.

mvagusta likes this.
  3. M7ck

M7ck Ⓜod Ⓜaster

Mine doesn't. I can see over my shoulder just fine.

mvagusta likes this.
  4. sp4nky

sp4nky BF3: Aardfrith WoT: McGubbins

mvagusta likes this.
  5. MarkW7

MarkW7 Total Noob

sharn, whatever you do, DO NOT OPEN your door otherwise you'll be put in prison for the way you ride. :worried::(

6. Sloth

Sloth #yolo #swag

Remember, it's always your unnamed friend who is riding and you just happened to never record the license plate number at any time.

Thought this was funny. Seems everything's a social networking site nowadays. :hehe:

7. MarkW7

MarkW7 Total Noob

Let's take a look at todays videos.

Considering you're in the cycle lane.. where biCYCLEs go. How is this close?

[​IMG]

Ljs likes this.
  8. bigsharn

bigsharn Officially demotivated

Considering I'm a foot out from the cycle lane to avoid the hazards such as these...

Full video:

Last edited: 4 Nov 2011
  9. Ljs

Ljs Modder

Common sense.

As a car, if there was a hazard on your side of the road and used the other side of the road to go around it, you wouldn't remain there (in a different lane) once the hazard had gone would you?

I have tried to express my opinions nicely, but I can not believe you continue to put videos of things you think are wrong on youtube entitled with peoples number plates!

*Lost for words*

So, gaz454 rides 12k miles in 2 years and has a handful of videos yet you have a handful every week? You must be unlucky!