1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Modding Antec 900 with a front mount

Discussion in 'Modding' started by Tyler5883, 4 Aug 2017.

1. Tyler5883

Tyler5883 What's a Dremel?

Hey guys,

I just recently found an old workstation when I was cleaning up the back storage room at the shop I work in. Its an old Antec 900 and it was in pretty rough shape. It didnt have any sides and was missing a few front components like fans and drive bays and such, not a huge deal.
    IMG_2163.JPG IMG_2161.JPG IMG_2162.JPG

But the second I saw the big ass fan on top, I knew I wanted to turn this into something cool. I have never done any modding on a computer case before, I am a CAD designer and prototype machinist so I have plenty of experience in making and designing parts, just never a case before.

I started stripping her down and cleaning her up so I could start planning my attack.
    IMG_2169.JPG

After cleaning the thick layers of dust off every square inch, I was pretty pleased with the condition it was in. My mind started racing with ideas and I started taking measurements and debating my options. As I was continuing to clean up the shop, I opened a box and BAM! Two black pieces of metal, one with a window, one without, I knew instantly what they were. Thats right, I found the sides! I hope you guys are as excited as I was about this find haha.
    IMG_2191.JPG