1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Elementary school shooting

Discussion in 'Serious' started by Sloth, 14 Dec 2012.

1. maestro0428

maestro0428 Master Modder

First of all its nice to see people in other countries concerned. Second I am an elementary school teacher in the US. I also own several guns. That said, we do need more gun control. No citizen needs assault rifles. They are designed for killing people and nothing else. Would banning them stop mass murders? Probably not. People who are mentally broken will still kill with whatever means they can. I believe a solution could be gun control but not without a boost in mental health care.

I can't leave this without saying one more thing. Humans can create the most wonderful, beautiful, amazing things, but they also do the most horrible, unthinkable evils every day.

Last edited: 20 Dec 2012
  2. Scirocco

Scirocco Boobs, I have them, you lose.

Well said, maestro0428!

3. Er-El

Er-El Minimodder

Now I wonder what it would take for the press to take heed of this bit of simple advice.

eddie_dane likes this.
  4. lm_wfc

lm_wfc Minimodder

THat's similar to the speech that went round from "Morgan Freeman"

5. Cthippo

Cthippo Can't mod my way out of a paper bag

There was a front page article in todays paper about how this month has seen the highest number of background checks for gun purchases ever. The last highest month was November 2008, when Obama was elected.

Every time there is talk of restricting firearms purchases the result is a massive jump in those purchases.

6. supermonkey

supermonkey Deal with it