1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help with career advice pleeese!

Discussion in 'Serious' started by isaac12345, 5 Jan 2014.

1. isaac12345

isaac12345 What's a Dremel?

Hi all!

Firstly, HAPPY NEW YEAR! Hope all of you are doing well and have a good year ahead of you.

I graduated in 2011 with a bachelor's in computer science and electronic engineering. Since then I haven't been able to find steady work but realised soon enough that I dont want to do work in software engineering or development. Also, I feel jaded by the whole technology side of things, mostly because of my placement and having lost confidence in my software developing abilities in final year . On the other hand I did develop interests in economics(mostly about its debunking side), philosophy and music. I was hence wondering if there are other more interesting careers that I maybe able to do with my degree qualifications that skew more towards people facing roles than the technical side of things. Your advice will be very appreciated!

Thanks! :)

2. Jumeira_Johnny

Jumeira_Johnny 16032 - High plains drifter

There's always glass blowing.

:worried:

3. isaac12345

4. isaac12345

Are there any career options where I can combine my love for music and my knowledge from uni? Or any which are more people oriented rather than technical(like software engg.)?

5. mucgoo

mucgoo Minimodder

6. isaac12345

Thanks! :)
    Any others? Are there any which are outside of IT as well that I can apply for with my degree?

7. deathtaker27

deathtaker27 Modder

8. gagaga

gagaga Minimodder