1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Apple MacBooks

Discussion in 'Software' started by adam197, 16 May 2006.

1. solar

solar What's a Dremel?

I don't think Apple have released the driver pack for Boot Camp yet (correct me if I'm wrong) so not everything will work perfectly. I'm sure they'll release it soon though.

Why do you want to put Windows on it though? The only reason I can think of to have Windows on a Mac is for gaming, and the integrated graphics aren't going to be very good for that.

2. J-Pepper

J-Pepper Minimodder

:D :D :D

I'm getting a white 2Ghz one with 2GB Ram upgrade for £985!! :D

3. customh

customh conflagration.

Hey bindi, check out some acer's. They have quite a few with X1400's that have dvi AND vga outs that are thin, 15.4" and light.

4. Orca

Orca What's a Dremel?

I dunno to be honest. I've never used a mac before and scared it'll all go pear shaped. But you do raise a valid point... I wont be using this as a gaming machine but more of a work machine/slight entertainment.

Maybe this will convert me... :p

5. NoahFuLing

NoahFuLing What's a Dremel?

From what I've heard, the hard drive is more easily upgradeable than one would think. http://appleinsider.com/article.php?id=1750 . Also, I've been led to believe (by someone working in the Macbook division) that the keyboard unit is UNDERNEATH the shell, and by removing the top shell the keyboard unit is replaceable. Not sure about that though.
    My neighbor's getting a white one through educational discount, and I'll post pictures of it if anyone wants! :thumb:

6. simon_C

simon_C Minimodder

NOTICE: I have discovered something rather important! On the MacBooks (Pro as well), if you click while 2 fingers are placed on the touch pad, it emulates a Control+Click ("right" click)!