1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Windows Magic The Gathering Online

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by PegasusM, 26 May 2010.

1. PegasusM

PegasusM Stand back, I'm doing science

I just started playing online, I used to play the card game a few years ago but never very much. Anyway I'm looking for some people to play against/trade with.
    My username is PegasusM, feel free to add me.:thumb:

For anyone who doesn't know and is interested, its an online trading card game.

2. robots

robots What's a Dremel?

I hope you have plenty of disposable income :lol:

3. PegasusM

PegasusM Stand back, I'm doing science

Luckily I haven't become addicted, well I've only spent about £15 on it so far, and I'm not planning on spending much more any time soon. Not bad for a game as some cost £30+.

4. robots

robots What's a Dremel?

Yeah it's good value if you can play it like that. Unfortunately I got totally carried away and ended up spending a fortune on it! I still play it sometimes, although I play the Extended format because all my decks rotated out of Standard a few months ago.

5. Akuman

Akuman Waffles

Was looking to buy this earlier but wasn't too sure

I'm a fairly novice player, with limited experience when playing the card game.

How different is it to the actual card game?

Since its been out for sometime, is everyone who is playing it just amazing hence hard to get into for an amateur?

6. vampalan

vampalan What's a Dremel?

I gave up on this game not long after it came out, lost username and password too.
    The pace of the game is too slow, and its not like playing with people in real life.

There's an off line story driven game coming out on the PC soon.

7. Fizzban

Fizzban Man of Many Typos

There was a free magic the gathering client for playing friends online. 'Apprentice' I think it was called.

8. robots

robots What's a Dremel?

It's quite different.