1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Project "aevitas" Sick and tired of waiting!@

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by aevitas, 5 Jun 2005.

1. aevitas

aevitas What's a Dremel?

Hello all, first of all I wanted to say that this is a very nice modding community here. I’ve been around for a while and have read/learned allot ever since. Now it’s time to start my own mod. Because this is my first mod, I hope you guys can give me comments + ideas + feedback on whatever I do. That way I can improve even more. :hip:

My project is called “aevitas” cause it’s a nickname I’ve been using for over 3 years. I'm inspired by ModSquad's BN, Defyant's projects and marcoboy's -Kirkas-. The rig will be one for all my needs, gaming / media / school etc. The specs:

AMD64 3700+ SanDiego (not ordered yet)
    Asus A8V-E Deluxe
    Sapphire Ati Radeon X850XT PCI-E (not ordered yet)
    36,7GB + 74GB Raptors HDD (74 not yet ordered)
    2GB Corsair Value Select PC3200 DDR400
    Audigy 2 ZS
    Logitech mx518 / Logitech UltraX Keyboard
    CDRW ??
    DVD-ROM ??
    Haven't decided on those 2 yet. I won't be buying a 3,5" simply cause I don't use it. :yawn:
    And all of this will be watercooled which I’ll be getting for free from a clanmate of mine :naughty: :naughty:

Here is the case I’ll be using:

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

It’s a Lian Li PCV2000. I got it for 179 euro (new) which is a really good deal if you ask me (some screws weren’t with the case). I was actually shocked by the size of the case when I first saw it (cause I have a small room lol)
    My idea is to get a black/greyish theme. With some dark blue highlights (like darkblue plexi and other stuff).

Here are some of the parts that I have so far:

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

I don´t know if I´m going to use all of the parts but what the heck :rock:
    I have brought my PSU to the chroming guy and here is the result:

[​IMG]

[​IMG]