1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Education Bit of a thought

Discussion in 'General' started by loops, 10 Mar 2008.

1. loops

loops What's a Dremel?

Go back to uni in september(2nd year) and been putting some thought into what I could do for my dissertation. I'm a psychology student (just for clarity)
    I'm interested in doing something where I can compare two groups of people. Male and female would probably be the easiest to do considering time frame.
    I had a few ideas in first year one of which involved the difference between male and female ideas of 'cheating' as I could probably pull a fair few explanations of biological and evolutionary reasons for what I'd expect to be the outcome, plus when I was reading other people from my universities dissertations I was suprised that it hadnt yet been done.
    Wondered on peoples opinions as I have seen good arguments on here. Plus any other ideas as nessacary. putting my all into reading/ doing some research before I go back as Im determined not to shag it up this time.
    So any ideas/ opinions would be good
    Thanks
    Loops

2. RinSewand

RinSewand What's a Dremel?

Does it have to be something of which you're fairly sure there will be differences? Or are you not too fussed over that? If i remember correctly such things as spacial awareness and maths have been done before. A few off the top of my head would be to do with perception/style of arguements, memory, motivation, attitudes to family perhaps?

I'm impressed at the level of preparation btw, I've got to hand in a project proposal (which is worth 20% of a 2nd yr module rather oddly) by the 11th of april, and I've yet to come up with an idea!

RwD

3. loops

loops What's a Dremel?