1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Case Mod - In Progress Project Anubis

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by PandaMom, 12 Nov 2019.

1. PandaMom

PandaMom What's a Dremel?

Hey guys, this is my first project log and my first time modifying my case. I technically started this project back in May, but that was a whole different idea and case. I couldn't decide on a case for the longest time and I was flip flopping back and forth between cases, much to the disdain of my ex-boyfriend. I actually bought the main bits of hardware from him; the Asus Rampage VI Extreme, a G.Skill Trident Z 8x8 kit of ram, and a Founders Edition 1080ti with a Swiftech Komodo gpu block already installed. The case I finally decided to go with is the Raijintek Enyo, and this thing is a beast, she weighs 42-43 pounds (21 kilos) empty.

2. PandaMom

This is the case after I put it together, it took like 20 mins at most and it came flat packed, maybe Ikea should partner with them lol

[​IMG]

And I wanted to see what it looked like with the motherboard in, and it makes EAtx look small with how much room there still is

[​IMG]

Dot_Kappa likes this.
  3. PandaMom

I ordered some materials that I've never worked with before and they came in the other day. I ordered 2 6061 sheets of aluminum, about 1/8th of an inch thick and 22"x6" from MidwestSteelSupply. The acrylic I ordered from TAPPlastics and I ordered two sheets of 410x320mm acrylic and it's 3mm thick. Both of the orders took about 4-5 days to arrive to my apartment.

upload_2019-11-12_12-44-37.png

[​IMG]

I need to trim down the second piece so they sit flush together, then drill and paint them.

Attached Files:

4. PandaMom