1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

News Valve announces Counter-Strike: Global Offensive

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by CardJoe, 12 Aug 2011.

1. Blazza181

Blazza181 SVM PLACENTA CASEI

I hope to God they have cross-platform support.

Playing Portal 2 with a friend on PS3 was refreshing, to say the least.

2. ViPPeR_666

ViPPeR_666 What's a Dremel?

I've been playing CS for 10 years now and still didn`t gave up on 1.6 Hahaha

The only game that really made me getting CS aside was TF2, however, I'm still excited about this new CS though. Just hoping it won't be horribly as CS:S

3. V3ctor

V3ctor Tech addict...

Will there be hats in it? ~.~

4. HourBeforeDawn

HourBeforeDawn a.k.a KazeModz

sweet I love CS but always wanted it to have an updated appearance so lets see how this goes :)

5. GravitySmacked

GravitySmacked Mostly Harmless

Count me in, I'm a bit out of practice these days bit I love a bit of Counter Strike!

6. Fizzban

Fizzban Man of Many Typos

Valve seem to be announcing everything but what we want. Episode 3 guys, get on with it or if you aren't going to do it then tell us. Leave it much longer and it will just become another Duke Nukem - it just won't live up to the wait.

7. GravitySmacked

HL2 was released just after CS-S so maybe this is a sign? :idea:

8. enciem

enciem Minimodder

I had a wee emotional moment when I saw that headline. Can't wait for this one

9. Shayper09

Shayper09 Swimming in Deionized.

Will be getting. Love Source :)

10. Mentai

Mentai What's a Dremel?

Screw matchmaking. I hope that crap is just for consoles (can bit-tech please ask about that at GamesCom?)

Other than that, yay Counter Strike.

11. metarinka

metarinka What's a Dremel?