1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Education Sunscreen recommendations please!

Discussion in 'General' started by ElThomsono, 27 May 2021.

1. ElThomsono

ElThomsono Multimodder

I would usually call it suntan lotion but that feels antiquated. Anyway, summer is here, and I'm not in love with the Riemann P20 I have been using for a few years. It covers arms well but trying to do your face with it is a pain as it's such a viscous fluid. Occasionally I get caught out and wear children's SPF50, which is a bit like applying white lithium grease to your skin.

Can anyone recommend something that they've used with a passable SPF (20+ ?) that's easy to rub in? The key here is that it has to apply easily or I just won't bother with it, because I'm lazy and stupid :sigh:

Asking here for genuine advice as Google is a minefield of products with five star reviews.

2. Midlight

Midlight Minimodder

The wife and kids are gingers and we use nivea spray on stuff. Usually the 50+. It goes on pretty easy, just a quick spray and rub in. Sinks in well, waterproof-is and provides good protection.
    Not advised to spray at the face though, put it in your hand and rub on. Really stings the eyes.

3. Goatee

Goatee Multimodder

We used to be P20 advocates but converted a couple of years ago to Calipso.

It’s nicer to put on, cheaper and works well.

4. ElThomsono

ElThomsono Multimodder

Worth a shot; is this the aerosol stuff or the "pump" type spray stuff?

Cheers, do you know which one? There are millions!

5. Goatee

Goatee Multimodder

Just checked the cupboard, its this one.

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Calypso-Once-Day-Protection-Lotion/dp/B007HKCCBG/

My son has eczema, so during the summer we use this on him everyday before school and it doesn't trigger his eczema either and protects him all day.

Despite it says its for kids it works really well and the entire family uses it.

ElThomsono likes this.