1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Small Form Factor The best in SFF

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by TheForumMonkey, 30 Jul 2004.

1. TheForumMonkey

TheForumMonkey What's a Dremel?

Alrighty,

I'm looking into purchasing a nice SFF PC and wondering whats best (like the Shuttle brand or AOpen). I want it mid performance resonably fast, probs 2ghz or more not for gaming or anything just general use, maybe as a HTPC on occasion. What's the recommendations, I'm new to this end of the PC market and looking to be informed :D

Thanks in advance

2. pumpman

pumpman Minimodder

After reading a lot of reviews im plumping for the antec aria and after that im going to make my own one ,case that is helps that i know a good sheetmetal worker :D

3. TheForumMonkey

TheForumMonkey What's a Dremel?

yeah building my own case is just too much effort, besides shuttles n that look good enough! :D

4. Perpetual Notion

Perpetual Notion What's a Dremel?

Go with a shuttle, dude, they're solid little machines. I've got a SN41G2 that never complains, never fails to boot, and is a sweet little gaming machine too.

If you're not gaming, you don't even need to install any cards, just slap a a proccessor, ram, harddrive and an optical drive in it and you're good to go.

Perp

5. Aa-chan

Aa-chan AA-CHAN

The Shuttle ones are certainly nice and I've had one or two, but the A-Open ones are just as good in some cases, if not better. I would recommend getting a Shuttle SB75G2 though as I've used one. Get a P4 2.4GHz, 1GB PC4000 and overclock the hell out of it. Great machine :) .

6. Gordy

Gordy Evil Teddy

7. Perpetual Notion

Perpetual Notion What's a Dremel?

That 350 watt PSU is pretty sexy too.

8. Nath

Nath Your appeal has already been filed.

As perpetual said, the shuttle sn41g2 is a good machine, and so is the sn45g, but you'll need a graphics card with the 45g.