1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Project: Let's sort out VBU2 **FINISH 07/April/2007** (Argh!)

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by Vaz, 7 Mar 2007.

1. Vaz

Vaz What's a Dremel?

[​IMG]
    Project start: 07th March 07
    1st update: 10th March 07
    2nd update: 12th March 07
    3rd update: 26th March 07
    4th update: 30th March 07
    Finish: 07th April 07

OMG it took one month?

Hello everyone. Yesterday was my birthday and I was left with abit of money to spend. I decided to sort out my pc.

I'm absolutely useless at pc's and powertools and this is my first project.

Number of thing's that need to be done:

a) Three fans to be mounted + fan controller
    b) Paintwork to be done on side panels & on the top.
    c) Cold cathodes to be added.

Not really much of a task but time consuming.

My plan was:
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

How my plan changed:
    I decided to not go ahead with the G.T style lines at the top. It would have been nice but I'm really lazy.

Anyway, a pic of my kit of the paint:
    [​IMG]
    In the above pic is:
    1 x masking tape
    2 x cheap silver spray paint from the £1 shop.
    1 x black spray paint
    1 x laquer
    &.. a box of screws. :dremel:

Below is a picture of the components i'll be fitting.

[​IMG]

This fan controller isnt exactly the one I origionally wanted. The origional one was automatic and had a little lcd panel. Unfortunately it became out of stock so I got this.

This is a Coolmaster AG1 Aerogate 1

[​IMG]
    Next is the biohazard fan grill. I got three of these.

And lastly 2 x cold cathodes (blue+green two in one). [not in below picture]

[​IMG]

The Project begins!

Okay, firstly I decided to fit in the back fan grill. I got my hands on some wire cutters and started snapping away.
    [​IMG]

A short while later I was left with a nice big hole at the back on my pc.
    [​IMG]