1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[Project] - [Kliin] - Update: 8/5 | Grill design/Random work

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by Mr-IK, 11 Apr 2007.

1. Mr-IK

Mr-IK Minimodder

Hey to all of you bit-tech'ers!

So I've been lurking around the forums for a while, as this is the modding site i find most inspiring :lol:

So here's a bit about me and ofc. the project i will be working on! Im 18 years old and live in Denmark ***. Im currently a student, and i do not have access to alot of fancy tools! I'm basically doing all of this is my room, using standard hand-tools like a jigsaw, a dremel, and stuff like that!

Anyway, the project im starting on is supposed to be project where i can gain some experience, and therefore, I'd like to cover as many different aspects of modding as i possibly can :) I hope the results will be reasonable, as i don't have a lot of experience as it is!

The mod!
    Well, the name "Kliin" (like clean) should be indicating, i want a "stylish" and simple/minimalistic mod as possible. Clean lines, max 2 color combinations, and a not too complicated look. I made some sketches in SketchUp, and i think they talk for themselves, but as the kinda human being i am, ill tell you what i think about it! :clap:

The victim!
    [​IMG]
    [I borrowed this picture from a danish site, as i couldnt find it on Google *moan*] An old Asus midi-tower! Dont you just love the beige and blue colors together? *shiver*

First sketch
    [​IMG]
    Ok, this was the first sketch i made. I planned to brush of the sides, and make 'em all shiny/chrome like. I got this idea from the [Orange monster] worklog, where i noticed you can make a chrome-like look with a little sanding! Anyway, i started on the top of the case and this was the result. NOTE! I only had grid 1000 paper for the wet-sanding:

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]