1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

1 in 10 US schools are 'dropout factories'

Discussion in 'Serious' started by Cthippo, 30 Oct 2007.

1. Cthippo

Cthippo Can't mod my way out of a paper bag

Original story

It's easy (as I'm sure amnay people are about to do) to blamne the teachers, or the students, or thye parents. Unfortunatly this is a systemic problem in the US and like almost every other problem no one seems to be willing or able to do much about it.

I know for my own expierience High school was a complete waste of time. I got my equivelancy diploma in 10th grade and left. Never regretted it either. My sister is going through HS now and actually does about half her classes at the community college where they actually try to teach rather than just warehousing kids for 8 hours a day.

2. Rocket733

Rocket733 Austerity - It's the only way