1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

News Guitar Hero drives interest in playing real guitar

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by CardJoe, 4 Dec 2007.

1. CardJoe

CardJoe Freelance Journalist

2. Kurayamino

Kurayamino As long as the Raven flies

As long as these people picking up the guitars are not playing stuff such as Busted and Sum41 then thats fine. 'tallica :rock:

3. Clocked

Clocked Yar! It be drivin' me nuts...

QFT

4. Krikkit

Krikkit All glory to the hypnotoad! Super Moderator

Anyone picking up a real guitar because of GH is a good thing, no matter what they play when they get there.

I started playing guitar a few years ago, and by the time I got into guitar hero I had almost lost interest in it, mostly because I wasn't inspired to learn any material of the right level, for whatever reason, but that kick helped me take it back up and relearn some new stuff, and different ways of thinking. Now I really enjoy playing both. :D

5. Djizasse

Djizasse What's a Dremel?

It's kind of embarrassing to admit, but GH was the reason I bought a real guitar and started playing.
    I'm a "computer musician" and GH made me more aware to the song structures, i started to listen to rock music and "analyse" it. After playing i HAD to buy a real guitar :)

6. DXR_13KE

DXR_13KE BananaModder

at least it has logic in the part that it helps develop rhythm.....

7. Arkanrais

Arkanrais What's a Dremel?

I aspire to master this. unfortunately by the time I would come close to mastering it, my hands would have either dropped off or I would be old and senile.

8. mikeuk2004

mikeuk2004 What you Looking at Fool!