1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Photos How far do you go for a good photo?

Discussion in 'Photography, Art & Design' started by FragileSocks, 14 Apr 2008.

1. FragileSocks

FragileSocks What's a Dremel?

Here is your chance to tell us about the sacrifices you have made to earn that perfect photograph.

What are the furthest lengths you have gone to?

Feel free to show the pictures that were worth all the effort too.

Personally I am an absolute beginner who has not yet bought a lens for the newly acquired DSLR, but rest assured I will soon be out there doing my best to get the perfect shot.

Last edited: 14 Apr 2008
  2. Tomm

Tomm I also ride trials :¬)

Like many amateurs I'm sure, my photos are very hit and miss. I'll spend ages thinking about a good idea, and planning, and it'll end up rubbish. Likewise, some of the best photos I've taken have been ones which I thought would be rubbish and that I hadn't put much effort into.

So until I can consistently work out what makes a great photo, I don't really spend too long setting up - as there's just as good a chance it'll end up rubbish as it being any good.

3. OleJ

OleJ Me!

I think it's my girlfriend who has had to make the greatest sacrifice in that whenever I bring my camera I'm always only half way there constantly ready and on the lookout for something interesting.
    I've actually had to promise her that there will be camera free mornings when we go on holiday this summer :D We're going to Tuscany so I'm not sure how much I can keep the promise :D
    Anyways all my photography is also pretty "safe". And I'm pretty much a noob as I only started venturing into it all last spring. :)

4. FragileSocks

I like the photos on your Flickr, and hope mine will be as good by next spring.

5. OleJ

OleJ Me!