1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DavenPort lyons Suing me

Discussion in 'Serious' started by matthew223, 9 Jul 2008.

1. matthew223

matthew223 What's a Dremel?

bethere unlimited

2. atanum141

atanum141 I fapped to your post!

And at torrenting aswell it seems.
    Start contacting some sort of legal council.

3. modgodtanvir

modgodtanvir Prepare - for Mortal Bumbat!

One word: PeerGuardian

And I must say, I have no experience of bethere.

4. mushky

mushky gimme snails

Just ignore it mate.

Honestly, I'm not just saying that because you're the one with the letter and not me. I've heard about this lot before doing the same thing to other people. They rely on scare tactics to make money. If they send 100 letters out and 2 people pay up through fear and without question, then they are quids in. Why would they bother chasing the other 98? Even if they have a case (they don't) then they wouldn't take it to court for cost reasons.

Bin the letter, frame it, whatever. Buy a copy of the game on ebay if you are that worried. Just ignore them.

5. mushky

mushky gimme snails

Having said that I'd also say to not take legal advice off a computer forum. Apart from mine :D haha just joking, probably mine especially lol

What letter? ;)

6. koola

koola Minimodder

If it isn't registered post then don't worry, you never received it and ignore the letter.

If you receive further post then write back to them and ask to see the evidence (Time and IP of Intellectual Property infringement). If they provide the details then check this with your ISP else send them a polite letter stating that you are innocent and do not wished to be contacted again.

However, if the details tally with your ISP then go seek legal advice.

7. Veles

Veles DUR HUR

They did the same for me a few months ago, this was about Two Worlds, I just ignored it, and I believe nothing ever came of it.