1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Distributed Bit-Tech Folding@Home Team (CLOSED: now superseded by joint CPC/bit-tech team)

Discussion in 'Software' started by Byron C, 2 Aug 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ramble

Ramble Ginger Nut

What sort of speed/IPS are you getting with your nvidia cards?

2. iwog

iwog Linux cursed

How long does it take people to complete a work unit on their GPU? As my 8800GTS is averaging about 3 hours per WU.

3. Ramble

Ramble Ginger Nut

For me it's taking 5 hours, unfortunately the FAH coders are slower than an old asian woman driving and haven't updated yet, hence the client is only using 320 out of my 800 shaders and isn't well optimised at all.

Can't wait to see what this baby can do when it's running at full pelt.

4. r4tch3t

r4tch3t hmmmm....

I don't really know as I am new to folding. But it says ~700ns when I open it but slows down when I have the graphic showing to about 400ns, so I leave it with a blank screen.
    For one work unit it takes ~2.5 hours.

5. iwog

iwog Linux cursed

How do you know its only using 320 out of 800 shaders?

6. Ramble

Ramble Ginger Nut

FAH forums, it's hardwired into the code apparently.

7. wyx087

wyx087 Homeworld 3 is happening!!

who is TAG??
    doing 4,320 points in 24 hours? must have gtx280 or something.

i mean, i fold nearly 24/7 and only producing around 2,000. see here

8. echostrike

echostrike What's a Dremel?

Hey I am new here but I love folding. Thinking of getting a folding farm going-- how active is the folding community here at bit-tech? I joined the team a couple of days ago b/c I love the site. Also, what is the avg pts/day I should be looking at as 'good'

Thanks!

9. iwog

iwog Linux cursed

what do you mean how active is the folding community? People fold, some fold very little, some lots. And good is any points as it all helps the cause.

10. wyx087