1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Windows When In-Game Ads Attack!

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by themax, 23 Aug 2008.

1. themax

themax What's a Dremel?

[​IMG]

Verdict? Kinda fits in personally. This is a screenshot I took this morning in City of Villains. NCSoft has an option to disable the in-game ads but this is my first time encountering one in the game.

2. DougEdey

DougEdey I pwn all your storage

They've made the ads in burnout paradise fit better now as well, there's some Bad Company ads in there, and the Coke advert which was EVERYWHERE has dissappeared.

3. 13eightyfour

13eightyfour Formerly Titanium Angel

yeah doesnt look too bad tbh in fact i quite like it makes the game more "real"

4. GoodBytes

GoodBytes How many wifi's does it have?

Ads doesn't make a game more real. That is what the companies that wants to put ads in the games wants you to believe.
    If a game has 1 single ad, it should be automatically free... not to cash in some more, especially on the ridiculously high price the games are now.

5. benjamyn

benjamyn What's a Dremel?

Yes they do, Ads are everywhere in the real world and if most games are tying to be as close to the real world as they can why not have real ads that earn the game company money instead of fake/spoof adverts?
    As long as it's not in the form of popups or in anyway obtrusive to the player I don't see why it'd make a difference, I'd rather see real ads in games anyday.

6. 13eightyfour