1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

News DirectX 10 support coming to Mac OS and Linux

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by CardJoe, 10 Mar 2009.

1. CardJoe

CardJoe Freelance Journalist

2. Garside

Garside What's a Dremel?

I used Crossover games but got frustrated with it as the games kind of worked and kind of didn't. Last thing you want to do is spend good money on a game, then take the time for it to install only to find it has all been a waste!

3. yuusou

yuusou Multimodder

I got a free subscription for Mac and Lin a few months back when Obama was elected? Never really came round to use it tho. ATI drivers suck too much atm.

4. Jack_Pepsi

Jack_Pepsi Clan BeeR Founder

I love their dedication, must had it to them for doing something others don't or lose interest in.

5. paisa666

paisa666 I WILL END YOU!!!

I gotta say the only thing that keeps me away from Linux, is videogames..

So the day video games get full support for Linux, Im in.

6. wafflesomd

wafflesomd What's a Dremel?

Ha, it;s going to be available on Linux and not XP.

I find that to be amusing.

7. KayinBlack

KayinBlack Unrepentant Savage

Get it right and I'll never boot windows again.

8. Cadillac Ferd

Cadillac Ferd What's a Dremel?

Haha, I laughed at that thought too. I'm guessing someone somewhere has (or is trying to hack) hacked some sort of DX10 support for XP. I dunno how big the demand for for it is though. I mean most of the best games (except for Halo 2 Vista of course :rolleyes:) don't need that DX10 support.

9. n3mo

n3mo What's a Dremel?

GTFO my Linux, Microsoft crap.