1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Case Mod - In Progress Project Nemesis, Dec 9th Update: Leak testing and cable tidying.

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by Evolution31, 26 Nov 2009.

1. Evolution31

Evolution31 Need Coffee

Hi all,
    Welcome to my first modding project. A bit of background about myself. I have been doing basic builds for a few years.
    My last build was an overclocked Q6600, Asus P5K Premium and a 4870 512mb,this was contained within a silver TJ07,the basis of this mod.
    Here's a piccy, Messy huh...
    [​IMG]
    I have very limited metalworking knowledge but was determined to do the whole project myself. I have managed to scavenge some tools from various sources including a pretend Dremel and a tap and die set...that's about it though.
    My first Idea for this build was to use a perspex to cover the drive bays and fit a false floor, work started, Then I made the mistake of looking for some inspiration on these very forums. Appearing on my screen was Project Dark Water, I was impressed and gutted at the same time as it was an exact match to what I had envisaged for my build. Oh well back to the drawing board.
    So I came up with the idea of a full length mobo tray with a boxed in drive bay. The colour scheme is very original.....Red and Black. I know probably the most overused colours at the mo but I like them :D
    The components for this build will be:
    Core i7 920
    Asus Rampage II
    HD5870 Graphics
    6GB Dominator GT
    OCZ Vertex 120GB
    Samsung F3 1TB
    Corsair HX850W
    Custom two loop water cooling.

Whilst funds were not limiless I decided to do a two stage build, get the main parts first and run them in the TJ07 untill I could afford the rest of the build. That stage has come, so I have started the project this week.
    So far I have attached the blocks to the mobo
    [​IMG]
    Cut the mobo tray and drilled the relevant holes