1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Graphics Which HD5770?

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by otherwayup, 7 Mar 2010.

1. otherwayup

otherwayup What's a Dremel?

Hi, I'm about to build my first PC and I'm a bit worried about buying the wrong thing.

As it's my first build, I was planning to follow the "What Hardware Guides", however now I've started looking at sites to actually buy the hardware I've discovered "HD5770" covers a whole host of cards, even from the same manufacturer.

Eg. ASUS do one with two DVI and another with only one, but they are virtually the same price
    Eg. Sapphire do two, one with VapourX cooling (is that good, bad etc)

Can anyone advise on relative merits of some HD5770s or point me towards an article comparing HD5770s.

Many thanks.

2. Ph4ZeD

Ph4ZeD What's a Dremel?

The difference between most 5770s is minimal. The Vapor-X cooler is extremely well reviewed however, as it dramatically affects cooling and overclocking performance. If your not interested in overclocking, just go for one with a decent warranty and competitive price. I tend to think that its a bit of a false economy when it comes to graphics cards bundles.

3. MrGumby

MrGumby CPC 464 User

4. alpaca

alpaca llama eats dremel

there is not really a difference.if noise or heat is an issue,take the vaporX. Otherwise,take the one with the nicest graphic on the box

5. bagman

bagman Minimodder