1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Guide Colour me stupid, Make your own UV dyes

Discussion in 'Modding' started by mayhem, 20 Jul 2009.

1. HandMadeAndroid

HandMadeAndroid That's handy.

hey I used to go to school in Darlo...good luck with your new enterprise

2. Burnout21

Burnout21 Mmmm biscuits

have you done a striking orange yet?

You may have been asked this, but has this coolant been found to block the flow inside a loop after a while?

3. mayhem

mayhem Owner of Mayhems

Ive been running this coolant now for 8 months + in two loops. one attached to a pc on 24/7 and one in a airing cubord wich is quite wam and nether have blocked. I made two types of pre mix when i first started and only told ppl about the first one which failed all etsts over a period of time. this mix was never handed out at the begning as has been under test since. Now its up for resale as it passed ever thing.

The cooland is the same as sold By thermochill ec6 and mine is cheaper and well i can say some thing else but im not going to ill let people try it for them selfs and report back. how ever Im shipping out a load to poland soon and some other companys are becomming resellers of my products.

Now they have the stuff out on test and review and they love it. The pc market isnt to fast to take it up over here becuase they like big names and well im not that big, yet i do more testing than any of these so called big named companys do and all my resluts are up on XS for any one to see.

As for orange you can get sevral of the dyes and mix you own orange from the dyes and add it to the premix as well. (its dead easy to make) Check my site out for the colour mixing guide. Mixing Guide

I did test a Dye orange (pure dye) that was UV but was not happy with the results so its never been for sale. I have 4 ltrs of the dye but becuase it wasnt good enough it wont ever be for sale under my brand.

4. Burnout21