1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

News Epic: "We're still a PC company"

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by CardJoe, 2 Jul 2010.

1. Evildead666

Evildead666 What's a Dremel?

I suppose Bulletstorm will come out multiplatform : PS3, Xbox360 and Wii....lol

2. Pete J

Pete J Employed scum

Same here :miffed:
    Abso-bloody-lutely! Luckily you can now force it through Nvidia drivers for ME2 but there are glitches with it here and there - nothing game wrecking though.

3. Chombo

Chombo What's a Dremel?

If all this were true then where is Gears 2 PC?

Also, I don't think Epic can claim Bulletstorm since they didn't develope it.

4. Nikols

Nikols What's a Dremel?

Developers have been making 360 games for 5 years. PC Hardware has taking a big step forward this year. By the sounds of things 360 and ps3 are gonna be around another 5 years. If I was a developer churning out 360 games I know where I'd be looking to keep my programmers interested and let the creativity flow even if it was just a few pet projects! More realistically tho, when the new batch of consoles do finally arrive they'll be sporting the latest and greatest pc hardware. There's only one way to stay up to date till then while the current crop of consoles slowly die

Last edited: 3 Jul 2010
  5. frontline

frontline Punish Your Machine

Personally, i'd be more interested in Consoles if they were more open and flexible, e.g. you could effectively turn them into PC's with a keyboard and mouse for proper first person gaming as well as other tasks. Sony have effectively killed any hint of this now. The golden age of gaming for me was the rise of the Atari ST and Amiga, which seemed to completely overshadow the consoles of the time, as they offered better games and a range of other software.

6. Star*Dagger

Star*Dagger What's a Dremel?

PC Gaming™ will never die, only multiply.