1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Blogs RC Models Are Awesome

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by Sifter3000, 3 Aug 2010.

1. Sifter3000

Sifter3000 I used to be somebody

2. Roboduck

Roboduck 01110001 01110101 01100001 01100011

RC was/is my hobby before I started building PCs. Brushless is the way to go for RC though! I have a bruchless E-Revo and it easily outruns the nitro version with the added benefit of not having to mess with tuning an engine or cleaning up oil and fuel. Ive never been into planes for the "gravity and the ground" reasons, but ive been racing for 11-12 years now.

Cool article, I like the occasional non-Tech article. Keep it up!

3. Jamie

Jamie ex-Bit-Tech code junkie

I built a Piper Cub kit ( wooden frame and wings ) and learnt to fly it (4 channel). It had a .40 engine and it was a lot of fun. I then moved onto electric gliders with a skysport kit. I also had several electric RC cars and took part in an inter school RC racing project to build a petrol powered RC race car.

4. Combatus

Combatus Bit-tech Modding + hardware reviews Lover of bit-tech Super Moderator

Nice! I had a cub too although mine had foam wings and the wing folded in a high-G turn. Not a lot left but managed to salvage the electronics!

5. robyholmes

robyholmes I'm under your desk...

Can you tell me were I can get this SkySurfer, its looks very good but can't find any in UK RC stores.

6. PureSilver

PureSilver E-tailer Tailor

Hah, as part of my summer job we built a trike pretty similar to the SkySurfer (a real one, for two real people, not an RC toy) - great fun.

I flew .60 trainers and .90 helis but never really got the hang of either, the 1:16 Tamiya Tiger Mk. I is much more fun for a lot less effort :D

7. Modsbywoz

Modsbywoz Multimodder

i race 10th electric touring, great fun, great atmosphere. Money is shared between computer and car. But my god the races are fun!