1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Scratch Build – Complete Cor Leonis

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by Attila, 28 Feb 2011.

1. Nutman

Nutman Never stuck with stock

Attila, I love the drill press, but moreso the materials behind it and the seemingly nice workshop. Good stuff - could we perhaps have some pics of that shop where all the magic happens?

2. SNiiPE_DoGG

SNiiPE_DoGG Engineering The Extreme

Well man, you certainly are giving the middle finger the the laws of watercooling, but it sure does look nice.

I'm sure you've got plenty of input from the fellows who are on the forums all the time, but if you ever need another WC guru's opinion or advice, you've got my info and I'm all ears ;)

You sure do go at a breakneck pace! I am just beginning the designs for Mil-Spec, and you're on your second mod since we battle royaled at MOTY 09.

3. nat83c

nat83c What's a Dremel?

Awesome, just awesome, and the fact it comes out of Australia makes it even better.

4. Achron

Achron Cad Pro Quo

This better be epic. I'm going to give you a run for the money this year for MOTY. I can't let you win three in a row!

Automatic vs. manual showdown!

5. SNiiPE_DoGG

SNiiPE_DoGG Engineering The Extreme

Vs the Auto-Manual Paddle shifters of my build! :rock: lets take it up a notch eh?

6. Attila

Attila still thinking....

Thank you. :) But you only need a jigsaw, a hand power drill and some files to make good parts.

Thank you. :)

Shouldn't be too long. ;)

Thank you. :)

Thanks Tonton. :thumb: You already know I'm following your project. ;)

OK. :D I built this small workshop just before Cygnus X1 was started (2008). It measures 3.33x 3.33 mtrs. It took about two months to build and with all my junk inside, it's a little cramped, but you've seen me do a lot of work outside so where there's a will, there's a way.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]