1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SketchUp Sketchup Components Collection (SCC) Discussion

Discussion in 'Modding' started by jezmck, 25 Nov 2003.

1. Comrade Woody

Comrade Woody Obsolete

Hi, I'm new to the bit-tech forums (this is my first post) and new to Sketchup, but I have a few models uploaded here which may be of interest; if you'd like to add any to the collection you're welcome to do so.

The best model to date is probably my Dark Knight cooler. I'm still a beginner when it comes to 3D modelling so my models aren't perfect, but I've done my best to make them as accurate as possible. Any comments or constructive criticism regarding my models is most welcome.

I'm currently working on a custom case, but once the design is complete I'm sure I'll upload a few more components.

Cheers,

Woody

2. jezmck

jezmck Minimodder

3. Comrade Woody

Comrade Woody Obsolete

Hi jezmck, thanks for the compliment.

I've submitted eight of the nine models I currently have in the 3D warehouse to the collection via the link you provided.

Glad I can contribute to the collection.

Paul

4. LooseNeutral

LooseNeutral What's a Dremel?

Hello Woody! Nice models and thanks for the contribution to the jezmck collection. :clap: Hope you hang around and show off some more :rock::thumb:

5. Comrade Woody

Comrade Woody Obsolete

Thanks Loose, will do. I need to have a mess around with projected textures. I had a brief experiment with a keyboard I'd started work on but it didn't work. Obviously I was doing something wrong. As soon as I get the time I'll go back to it and hopefully get a few more models done.

6. ianclowe4c

ianclowe4c What's a Dremel?

I am looking for a sketchup drawing of the following items:
    Lian-Li V354B Micro Atx Case
    MSI X58M or MSI H55M-ED55 Micro Atx Motherboard
    and good EK blocks. I have found many but none really seem to fit what I am looking for.