1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

A/V Major Audio Issues

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Agosen, 18 May 2011.

1. Agosen

Agosen What's a Dremel?

Hi guys, I have a "Music Window Soundsystem" speaker system, it is 5.1 I think and used to work flawlessly on my old setup, I recently bought a new Pc though and ever since I cant get it to setup properly, I know very little about audio and consider myself a complete noob.

Currently I have 3 cables from my speaker sub that go to my PC, one is from the rear, one from the center and sub speakers and one from the front, I first plugged them into the corresponding colours on the back of my PC (Designated by my speaker properties window). This produced no sound at all, infact the only way I can get any sound out of my speakers is by plugging into the green audio jack, that only plays whichever cable I plug in though, so if I plug center in it plays music out of center and sub.

How do I set it up so my music plays out of all the speakers?

My mobo is P67-UD3-B3.

Sorry for how vague im being, I currently can't walk or move very well so getting to the back of my speakers is a major problem, however if I need to then I can work something out.

Thanks in advance :)
    http://www.made-in-china.com/showro...A/China-5-1-Home-Theater-System-YT-5015-.html

These are the speakers I am using ^^

2. Deders

Deders Modder

I presume your using on board sound?
    Is it enabled in the bios and are the correct drivers installed?
    Does the speaker icon next to the windows clock have a cross through it?
    Are you using XP, or Vista/7?

Sometimes Vista/7 will default to (and stay with) Spdif out if there is no other connections plugged in. Right click the speaker icon, select playback devices and make sure that Speakers is set as default.

3. Agosen

Agosen What's a Dremel?