1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Case Mod - In Progress Guerilla Scout

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by rikaldrey, 23 Jun 2011.

1. rikaldrey

rikaldrey What's a Dremel?

Hi all! This will be first ever case mod. Firstly. as some of you might get confused, this mod is not sponsored by Gigabyte so you won't see one of the latest enthusiast class mobos named coincidentally as Guerilla.

Anyway, my plan was just to rotate the mobo tray 90degrees. Similar to Silverstone's Raven series or the FT02. I will have to warn everyone that this will be a learning process for me as I go along the modifications. I have no experience with any of these tools, so please don't be harsh if I might anger the Gods of Drilling, Alligning, Cutting.. etc. and also my Englesh graymmers. Sorry.

components:
    i7 920 D0
    Rampage 2 Gene
    6Gb Corsair Dominators
    XFX 4890 XXX
    Corsair HX850
    CM Storm Scout

Watercooling:
    Swiftech Apogee XT Rev.2 (sent back my full nickel supreme hf as I got scared)
    MCP35x Pump with Rev.2 Res
    Koolance CU720V 120.2 Rad
    Scythe GT 1850's

Modding Tools:
    Hammer Drill, which I borrowed from my uncle
    Dremel 300 with FlexiShaft that I don't even use
    3 Files from ScrewFix
    Hand Riveter from Screwfix too
    Ruler that I for what's it called. something with a water game as my wife described. From ScrewFix as well
    Measuring Tape
    WD40
    2 C-Clamps
    A piece of wood that I found on my landlord's garden.
    My wife's desk used as a workbench or just clamp stuff to be cut
    The Case was also used as workbench when I was some of its parts apart.(not a workbench anymore as got kinda flimsy without the sidepanels)

That's all I have as materials. I wanted a drill press and a bending brake but can't afford it or just no room for a workshop. I'm still learning anyways.