1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Motors Car insurance...

Discussion in 'General' started by Boscoe, 10 Jul 2011.

1. Boscoe

Boscoe Electronics extraordinaire.

Just wondered if some people could probably help...

I'm pissed off with ****ing car insurance.

So I'm just learning to drive now and getting some car insurance quotes in prep for about 2 months time of hopefully passing. I have spoken to a lot of people my age all paying about £1500 for a years insurance on things like 1.4l corsas and such but the best I get is £4500! So I talk to them and they say to use admiral multicar so I do and still get £4000, so I speak to them on what they put in as in additional drivers. So I put in my dad mum and sister as they did then get £3500. I think it's prob because of where I live so I ask them what their address is and test it and still get £3500. There's no difference in where they are parked or anything like that or annual mileage. All with their first year and no other experience.

What am I doing wrong I don't get it. I don't want to go and spend this amount of money to find out I've just done something stupid and that's why I'm getting such expensive quotes.

If someone could help me out with some pointers with what I should be doing that would be great. I have already used gocompare and confused.com aswell and directline and everything I just can't seem to get anywhere with this.

2. Picarro

Picarro What's a Dremel?

spend the money on a proper bike and wait with a car until you get older and therefore get a lower insurance quote?

3. dancingbear84

dancingbear84 error 404

Are you putting full license or provisional?

Also try a quote for a1.4 seat ibiza w reg to 02. Great car cheap to buy, only group 3 insurance on the entry spec model and you get vw build quality

4. Boscoe

Seat Ibiza 1.4l .cool, £5600! Thanks for the advice tho!!!

5. Boscoe