1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Windows Bit-tech League of Legends thread

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by Djayness, 19 Jan 2011.

1. vdbswong

vdbswong It's a Hedgehod

Have to say, i'm liking Tiger Stance Udyr jungling more than i thought i would.

My previous opinion of it was fairly poor, however i think that's because:

- I started playing Udyr at a time when Tiger Stance was considered worthless
    - A poor experience trying to jungle with Tiger in a practice game, a pull helps immensely - also something that wasn't common until recently, a jungler was expected to fend for himself.
    - All the "new" players were trying to play Tiger Udyr as a full DPS carry and just failing miserably.

However, as a Tanky-DPS he performs very admirably imo, the amount of variation i can bring to a Ranked game is great as well. I've yet to learn how to play a proper lane Udyr (and i still cringe at the thought of it) however depending on what the team needs i can jungle as either a Pure Tank (Phoenix Stance) or Tanky-AD role (Tiger Stance).

Build goes:

Razor's
    Boots
    -> Wriggles
    -> Treads
    Stark's
    Trinity Force (Sheen > Zeal > Phage)
    Banshee's Veil
    Atma's Impaler
    -> Sell Wriggles for Bloodrazer

Although i've never had a game go on long enough for the very last step... got to the Atma's though and i was an absolute beast with 150+ AR and MR with 220AD and a ~2.0 Attack Speed, 501 Move Speed when in bear stance.

Last edited: 16 Aug 2011
  2. Edwards

Edwards Minimodder

Ok, so I know that I'm going to be opening a whole can of worms with vdb by doing this, but here goes anyway.