1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Education Using bicycle helmet cameras?

Discussion in 'General' started by bigsharn, 29 Oct 2011.

1. bigsharn

bigsharn Officially demotivated

Well I admitted to my mistake in the description, as I have in this thread. Had I waited I'd have been roughly in the same position in the road regardless. You printscreened that at a point that doesn't quite illustrate what I was getting at. Go look at 0:17, in comparison to 0:19, he had more room on his left than he did on his right.

And in response to the comments from the left hook video

2. MarkW7

MarkW7 Total Noob

Jesus christ.. overtaking on a bend, AND it's vs a landrover. Surely you could of waited 5 seconds like stated in most of your videos? Yet this guy who's just driving along is in the wrong because you're trying to kill yourself.

3. longweight

longweight Possibly Longbeard.

Holy crap! That video is pretty bad! So it's not just drivers that are at fault :)

4. Ljs

Ljs Modder

After noticing this thread this morning, reading it, and then spending several hours watching all of gaz545's videos, similar videos made by others and then yours, I've kind of made my mind up.

Some of Gaz545's videos are actually shocking. I like the way he has the balls to confront those truely in the wrong. I don't agree with the philosphy that "If can stretch my arm out and touch a vehicle, it is to close to me" as it is rather impractical and a lot of the time (in London especially with lots of traffic and tight roads) vehicles can be less than an arms length from pedestrians, even though that may be a law. This argument, or at least the majority of it, is always going to be 50-50 and common sense must prevail.