1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Other General Battlefield 3 discussion thread

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by Otis1337, 8 Feb 2011.

1. wyx087

wyx087 Homeworld 3 is happening!!

come on the CPC server, if you dare :naughty:

at least keep 1 bolt action for taking out those deployed LMG users. agree about other two :thumb:

2. CanItRunSoldat?

CanItRunSoldat? What's a Dremel?

Just had an awesome game on OP-firestorm. We were defending and I wedged a tank in by A, right by the crate. Was hilarious because the enemy pilots were complaining that we had no tanks, whilst all their infantry were being cut down by my HMG coax :rock:

3. Redbeaver

Redbeaver The Other Red Meat

remember, in HC, the MAV is not as useful as Normal mode, where a complete noob can just fly it way up there, hit Q on everything without a blue doritoes, and nearly ALL enemies suddenly pop-up in the whole team's HUD and minimap.

dont have time to scan or want to shoot ur rifle? drop it in a roof and it will act as a motion sensor. do ur thing and u can come back to it again.

MAV is OP. but its very unrewarded.

exactly.

scope speed doesn't matter with INRV becoz of its godly distance. take Damavand Peak for example. indoor, all u need to do is hold the RMB and all infantries in ur POV lights up like a christmas tree. outdoor is even more ridicolous. i can spot a sniper ACROSS the valley and semi-auto my PKP to take him out. i can spot camper hiding in the weirdest place, and easily take them out before they can spot me. and people call me a hacker.

in terms of close quarter (such as Team DeathMatch) all i did is hold the scope. just keep it on. anything light up? spray with PKP.

even better, why zoom out at all when i can easily set it to toggle and just play with INRV? it may not be the prettiest gameplay but holy hell does it redefine easy mode.