1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Windows Icenhancer 2.0 GTAIV

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by CoffeeTwoSugars, 22 Feb 2012.

1. bushi

bushi What's a Dremel?

+1 rep coffee. :D

I'm experiencing the exact same problems as bdigital.

2. CoffeeTwoSugars

CoffeeTwoSugars What's a Dremel?

Icenhancer guide

Right then,

Hey, here is a guide to installing Icenhancer 2.0 as per request.

I've reinstalled everything my self just so I can remember the whole process. Now this is mainly for the steam users but I think the same things will apply to disk holders minus a few little changes , which I’m sure will become obvious as we go through the installation.

I would just like to stress that I am no expert on modding games or anything like that, I just spent a lot of time trying to get it right. So hopefully if I make any mistakes along the way you guys can give me a heads up, thanks :thumb:

It is very important to keep a backup of all the changes you make just in case anything goes wrong because reinstalling is a real ball ache all the time, granted this will take up a lot of room on your hdd but it only has to be temporary until you have everything perfect!

1)First off you will need to install GTA IV fresh, if any mods or old patches are on there it could ruin the whole thing, such as the camera thing that I have seen a couple of you have had already. Once this is installed on steam you should go to this page and download the patch 1.0.4.0. while downloading navigate to your steam library and right click 'Grand Theft Auto IV' and go to properties then choose 'updates' and in the drop down bar select 'Do no automatically update this game', this will make sure steam doesn't overwrite any changes you make. Now that this is done install the patch, this is nice and simple, it comes with a handy installer so you don't have to do anything.