1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Planning Project - Neophyte

Discussion in 'Modding' started by Briaireous, 12 Dec 2011.

1. Briaireous

Briaireous What's a Dremel?

Hi guys,

So ive come up with my first ever case mod design!

And i would like some opinions from the guys that do it best :)

I'm planning on doing a single WC loop for the CPU and just a simple air cooling solution for the NB, Ram and GPU for now depending on how my first watercooled pc goes.

General design is around ease of access and minimal maintenance which has always been a big annoyance of mine so im trying to design everything in such a way as to be able to access what i need when i need it as well as having lots of extra room for, whatever i guess

As i said previously this is my first time modding and also my first time using sketchup so go easy on me please :D

The general plan is to make a scratch build, i know a lot of people from what I've read anyway, don't recommend this approach for the first time modder. But for me I feel as though its either go big or go home because i need a new case, anyway onto the design :)

[​IMG]

The general idea is to compartmentalize the build. I'm a bit worried about leaks since im going to be using an all copper radiator from a car and an aquarium pump (Yea going budget on my first build but i honestly cannot afford prices of pumps here in South Africa not to mention the lack of selection) Not to worry I will be getting a Koolance CPU-370 for the CPU water block :)

Back to the point, this way I'm hoping that if there are any leaks it will keep them away from any hardware and wiring.

[​IMG]