1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Modding TJ07 powerswitch/mobo connectors- easiest way to braid

Discussion in 'Modding' started by the scunner thommo, 6 May 2012.

1. the scunner thommo

the scunner thommo What's a Dremel?

Fellow modders, a noob here who is someway through modding a TJ07 to be as black as possible.
    The cases power switches are a nice bright white and I want them black- what's the easiest or best way to do this as I have never braided anything in my life.
    The case is running a dual water loop, with a quad and double rad in the case floor to keep it as hidden and tidy as possible.
    I will also need to make a shield to cover the cables from the mobo to DVD drive along with the HDD to keep a sleek look- also any ideas?
    Thanks in advance

2. bdigital

bdigital Is re-building his PC again

Well you could just use braided extensions for those pins? (power reset etc) they normally also include the LED jumpers.

What fan configuration are you using with a quad and a double in the base? And where is your pump? (just out of interest)

I am about to tweak my existing tj case mid. See sig rig for pics.

3. the scunner thommo

bd
    Thanks for the heads up on the extension cables- I never knew that you could get them-set duly ordered!!

I am using the quad for the GPU- a GTX680 and the dual for the CPU
    all case fans are Fractal designs- 120mm x 6 on the fans and 2x 92mm on the case for exhaust
    I have tried both push and pull for the radiator fans and I found no difference at all tbh but have them currently as pull.
    I use a dual XSPC 5.25" dual reservoir with 2 Lang DDL pumps attached to the reservoir and house them within the HDD section
    It seems to work well as when I used this config on my GTX 580 SLI and i920 o/c to 4.4Ghz, temps never went above 35c even at full tilt