1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Planning Modding fever sets in.

Discussion in 'Modding' started by Chanc3, 5 May 2012.

1. Chanc3

Chanc3 What's a Dremel?

Good Evening Ladies and Gentlemen!

This is my first thread in the modding section of this forum (and probably my first altogether), I've been an A class lurker for a while now, constantly checking up on people's project logs and forever getting inspired and urged to do some modding of my own, but before I go into detail about what I am intending to do, I shall break the ice and say a little bit about myself:

First off, I am the Managing Director of a graphic/web/marketing company that I started up with a friend of mine straight out of university. I love my job, but since it's still a small fledgling business the income isn't as consistent as I'd like, so on top of this I am also a Computer Technician at my Dad's business and the peripherals reviewer for yet another review site (which again I love, but sometimes feels more full time than anything else!).

So in my spare time I'm either gaming or browsing here, which has finally led to a moment of enlightenment of a design I'd love to get out of my head. However, before I do, I'll just say I'm very newb to the whole modding scene. I've little tools and even less experience so this is why I'm making this thread.

As much as you probably don't want to hear this, but I have all the time in the world for this project, which luckily is fairly future proof, so don't expect much from me!

So, faff aside I'll open my set of very newb questions with this one:

Watercooling:
    Do you need to have a certain size res? as in, do you need to have a large one if you have multiple loops?

Cases:
    How easy is it to bend acrylic with a fairly large curve radius?
    Is it possible to make your case air-tight other than where the fans are?

Electronics: