1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

News Apple reveals iOS7, 'biggest change' since 1st iPhone

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by Meanmotion, 10 Jun 2013.

1. GeorgeStorm

GeorgeStorm Aggressive PC Builder

Looks like they've taken bits and pieces from other companies, the first image I saw was this:
    http://news.bbcimg.co.uk/media/images/68094000/png/_68094937_ios7.png

I had to ask if that was the old or the new style since I couldn't tell.
    The images in the article make it clearer, the main screen does look better, although not a massive fan of that pull-up, just looks a little out of place? Not sure if it's the colour or style that's not working for me (or both :p).

2. Combatus

Combatus Bit-tech Modding + hardware reviews Lover of bit-tech Super Moderator

Finally, toggles!!! Jesus, I've been using them on jailbroken iPhones for about 4 years. Way, way overdue Apple.

3. fdbh96

fdbh96 What's a Dremel?

I think it all looks a bit weird because its not on real phone (a new phone aswell would have made me explode :) )

Some better screens:
    http://www.apple.com/ios/ios7/#videos

Last edited: 10 Jun 2013
  4. GeorgeStorm

GeorgeStorm Aggressive PC Builder

In a good way?
    Based on the last couple of models, even if it had been on a new phone it would have looked the same so meh.

5. Guinevere

Guinevere Mega Mom

It's a white iPhone 5. Bootleg photo from the keynote taken by someone sitting to the left. It's badly cropped and hasn't been keystone corrected.

6. ResCyn

ResCyn What's a Dremel?

Can't believe how long it's taken them to copy SBSetttings, Zephyr and the like. Kinda feel sorry for the guys behind some of my favourite tweaks when Apple do eventually include similar in iOS.

7. fdbh96

fdbh96 What's a Dremel?