1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Case Mod - In Progress Demon Speeding - Cooler Master HAF XB - Tek by Design

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by TekLord, 28 Dec 2013.

1. TekLord

TekLord Tek by Design

PROLOGUE

I recently acquired a Cooler Master HAF XB case from a friend. At first I wasn't sure what I was going to do with it. I have several builds currently in the works and I wasn't sure I wanted to take another one on, at this time. However, after having the case in my possession for a few short days, I changed my mind. The more I studied the case, the more ideas came to mind. I knew I wanted to do something different with this case. I also wanted to try some techniques that I haven't used before. I wanted to do a completely different theme then any of the other builds I've done before. I wanted something supernatural.

I present to you:

[​IMG]

With contributions from:

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

- Components -

Cooler Master HAF XB Case
    Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD3 Motherboard
    AMD FX-6300 CPU
    Powercolor Radeon HD 7970 GPU
    G.SKILL Sniper Series 8GB 1866mhz Memory
    Cooler Master Silent Pro Hybrid 1050w PSU
    Samsung 840 250gb SSD

- Cooling -

XSPC Raystorm AMD CPU Waterblock
    XSPC Raystorm 7970 GPU Waterblock
    6x Cooler Master JetFlo 120 White Fans
    Swiftech 8-Way PWM Splitter
    Alphacool NexXxoS ST30 Full Copper 240mm Radiator
    Alphacool NexXxoS ST30 Full Copper 360mm Radiator
    Swiftech MCP-655 Pump
    Bitspower D5 Mod Pump Top V2
    Bitspower D5/MCP655 Mod Kit
    Bitspower Water Tank Z-Multi 400 Reservoir
    PrimoChill Rigid Revolver Compression Fittings
    PrimoChill Rigid Acrylic Tubing
    Mayhems Pastel Coolant

- Miscellaneous -

MNPCTech Billet Machined Aluminum Case Feet
    Lutro0 Customs Teleios Sleeving
    Tek by Design Proline Brushed Stainless Steel Fasteners

CHAPTER 1: The Agony