1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Modding Tools + Advice :D

Discussion in 'Modding' started by Sean-Blake92, 30 Nov 2014.

1. Sean-Blake92

Sean-Blake92 What's a Dremel?

hey :) I'm new to the modding scene, but would like to really get involved in it, after seeing some of the amazing things people have made on here, heres the thing I have always loved tech and modding but never had the time to get into it, I work for a big recycling company in Scotland and we deal with all the computers and tech waste, so I have nearly unlimited access to components, materials and cases, so I figured why not use this opportunity to mix the two things i do and enjoy :)

what I'm really wanting to ask though is this, what are the top 5 Tools you all find yourself using on the mods? what are the tools that are an absolute must? thanks for any replies :)

Last edited by a moderator: 30 Nov 2014
  2. GeorgeK

GeorgeK Swinging the banhammer Super Moderator

Moved to Modding as you may get a better response here :thumb:

3. bulldogjeff

bulldogjeff The modding head is firmly back on.

For me, in no particular order.

116mm hole cutter.
    Drill
    Decent screw driver set
    jig saw
    Set of files.

Obviuosly I use a lot more tools but with that lot you can chop things up, add blow hole?radiators. Gets you going on the more basic stuff

4. Teelzebub

Teelzebub Up yours GOD,Whats best served cold

Don't forget a really big hammer lol

5. bulldogjeff

bulldogjeff The modding head is firmly back on.

Yeah for when it all goes wrong and the temper tantrums start lol

6. Waynio

Waynio Relaxing

I use a drill, scroll saw, disc sander, files & clamps mostly along with measuring & marking tools, scroll saw could be replaced with a jig saw or even a rotary tool like a dremel.

7. MarkVarley

MarkVarley Minimodder