1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Scratch Build – In Progress Project Specced ITX 1.0

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by Gurt11, 6 Dec 2015.

1. Gurt11

Gurt11 What's a Dremel?

Hi,

My name is ‘Gurt11’ or Geert, as my parents called me. I live in Belgium and I’ve been building computers and gradually advancing in modding-territories for some years now. As I have now turned 24, graduated from uni and am about to make steps to build a life of my own, I thought it would be nice to do one more mod. But it had to be a special one. Again something I hadn’t done before. I introduce you to my Specced ITX case.

SPECCED ITX 1.0

The idea of the build was to make everything smaller, but not to lose performance or cooling capabilities. I come from a Corsair 600T, which you’ll see soon as a proper goodbye was in order. I have some dremeling experience, I know what a file is, and most important: I took quite some time (at least half a year *-)) to come up with a design for a case that was 1) possible to make myself, without any fancy machinery , and 2) could fit everything I wanted it to.

Features:

- ITX motherboard
    - Full sized graphics card
    - ATX PSU
    - Watercooling: 360mm rad + 120mm rad.

Every mod begins with old fashioned pen and paper!

[​IMG]

A basic SketchUp soon followed:

[​IMG]

Measurements: 260mm (W) x 425mm (L) x 276mm (H) (double front included, feet excluded)

The mind is made up, the marks are drawn, the wallet is (/was) full(-ish). Let’s GO!
    Materials out of which it will be constructed:

- Aluminium.
    - Plexi.
    - Something that should resemble wood. (veneer was the first idea)
    - Glass.

Saying goodbye to my trusty 600T. You have been of use for long enough!

[​IMG] [​IMG]

2. Gurt11

Gurt11 What's a Dremel?

The midplate