1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Only 210 out of 9598 people in the Team actually fold! I am shocked!

Discussion in 'bit-tech Folding Team' started by PcShedTV, 16 Feb 2016.

1. PcShedTV

PcShedTV What's a Dremel?

Yes, I am new to folding for this team but I am actually a bit shocked when I saw the actual stats for the team and find out that only 210 people are actually folding out of 9,598 members.
    http://folding.extremeoverclocking.com/team_summary.php?s=&t=35947

Now, I am folding for several reasons, some personal and family related but also because I love tech. I love custom pc and experimenting with different components and push them to the limit by overclocking, watercooling and by god have fun with it. Yes its costing me a bit in electricity but then looking back at the money i wasted for nothing, while this is for a worth while cause of actually helping to come up with a cure for several diseases which affect so many.

When I set a goal, I follow through, hence my drive since i started folding back on 28th December 2015. Yes I have invested a fair bit of money in components to achieve what I set to do and understand not everyone can do that, BUT there are thousands of people who folded and contributed masses in the past for the team, so the question I have what has changed?
    Why so many just stopped overtime?
    What is custom pc and bit-tech team actually doing to promote and encourage new and existing members to fold?
    What about the top 10 members who actually contribute 16,870,700 ppd which is over half of what the whole team actual contributes in 24 hours?

Now I understand why this forum in the folding section is so inactive with only a handful of the committed folders actual posting, giving advice and actually welcoming new members like:
    DocJonz
    kirk46
    Tattysnuc
    Unicorn
    Debs3759
    Scorpuk
    Saspro