1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Modding Can some one please invent this? thx m8 gr8 8 out of 8 m8 I r8.

Discussion in 'Modding' started by Vault-Tec, 22 Jan 2018.

1. Vault-Tec

Vault-Tec Green Plastic Watering Can

Right I have had this idea for what seems like forever. However, I do not have the money to make it a reality. And even if I did I am not a programmer. And it would need programming and hardware..

OK, so you can basically buy things like these.

[​IMG]

I have been experimenting with them for quite a while now. I've noticed just how easily they can machine a piece of acrylic, too.

Now what I want to see is a basic CNC machine. Just a frame. You would fix your Dremel into it, then this thing could basically go up and down and left and right to create shapes. IE - you could have a CNC machine able to cut woods and plastics for not a lot of coin. Maybe £200 if that in parts. In fact no, it wouldn't even need to go up and down that part could be done manually (IE pushing the bit into the material to get it started).

The bed would need to be MDF or something that isn't going to kill the Dremel bit when it reaches through the acrylic. Something you would need to replace quite frequently of course, but the cost of the machine would be so low that it wouldn't matter. IE - a basic metal frame with a motor and say, a Raspberry Pi running it (that could also be left as a "buy separately" part.

I don't for the life of me understand why no one has made such a device. Especially when you see the ludicrous price of any CNC machine.

2. RedFlames

RedFlames ...is not a Belgian football team

So something like this

3. VipersGratitude

VipersGratitude Multimodder

I'll dump a bunch of links later...currently my internet speed is 64Kbps

The answer is yes, and there are numerous options.

4. Vault-Tec

Yup just like that only you bolt your Dremel into it ! the price is right too :D