1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Other What currently makes your life awesome?

Discussion in 'General' started by Brooxy, 28 Oct 2009.

1. The_Crapman

The_Crapman World's worst stuntman. Lover of bit-tech

Sounds like a plotline from south Park involving Mr garrison, before he had a sex change and became a lesbian...

2. Gareth Halfacree

Gareth Halfacree WIIGII! Lover of bit-tech Administrator Super Moderator Moderator

I should probably point out that this is all as per my understanding; I'm not transgender, so I've no first-hand experience of the process. I do, however, have a few transgender friends, and they've helped my education on the matter enormously.

3. Vault-Tec

Vault-Tec Green Plastic Watering Can

OMG. I'm absolutely floored..

That moment when you Google your old best chum from high school and find out he's one of the best horror movie makeup guys in the world.

He's even on IMDB. I can't believe it. He used to be three times that size, and his nickname was "Paul Diet"

4. KayinBlack

KayinBlack Unrepentant Savage

Jesus cat-petting Christ.

Do you guys want to know how it is from one trans person parenting another trans person of the opposite gender? I know that it's not easy to decipher from the outside. I knew as young as three. But instead of supporting me my family beat me until I acted cis. As I got older my peers beat me until I acted hypermasculine. I didn't come out until 35.

My son, on the other hand, came out at nine. His mother (my fiancee) was super supportive and still is. She knows I plan to transition. She still loves me. But we can't get hormones here due to being in tiny ass southern Alabama town. I'm close to paying off a large bank loan and when I do we're moving to Oregon. At least there my insurance will pay for hormones.

There's a hell of a lot more to it. If you want to know more then let me know, we can drag it to Serious if you want.